Family Dinner

We had spaghetti and meatballs tonight, because last night we had, instead, a Small Breakdown Incident wherein I bawled because I couldn’t have fish or the sandwich I wanted, which has pushed all the menu stuff back by a day. But that’s OK, right?

Instead of spaghetti, we had bowties, and instead of meatballs, we had augmented Ragu. They were supposed to be meatballs, but I overcrowded the pan and said forget it. Also starring: Green leaf lettuce with blue cheese dressing; day-old Jimmy John’s bread with butter, garlic, and a nice stay in the oven. Not pictured: Bell’s Kalamazoo Stout.

Stout rating: B+.

spaghetti and meatballs

"spaghetti" and "meatballs"

2 thoughts on “Family Dinner

  1. We all have days like that. I’m having one today. I was going to make chicken curry, but guess what? I forgot to take the chicken out of the freezer! Genius!

Leave a Reply

